Monday, September 17, 2012

MEMORAIN`s "Evolution" savage sound in perfect harmony!

MEMORAIN, the "super-group" formed in 1999 and founded by guitarist Ilias Papadakis, present us a new album entitled “Evolution” which is a 99% thrash metal album with speed and power elements. With twelve tracks of pure metal fire burning with thirsty of destruction, this new work is the perfect example why trash metal is perfect to headbang, extremely heavy power riffs, high technique and fast drumming, complex and very technical bass lines and to finish this masterpiece a aggressive voice that roars with rage and fits with perfect harmony in this savage sound, all the ingredients were mixed and the result is “Evolution” a most- listen album.

Papadakis composed, produced and recorded “Evolution” in 2011 but the new album also includes great names as guest musicians such as David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Tim “Ripper” Owens  (HAIL!, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ex-JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH), Jeff Waters (ANNIHILATOR), Christian Wentz (FUTURES END), Marc Pattison (FUTURES END), Laura Christine (DREAMING DEAD)  and Carlos E. Perez (ex-C:REAL).

The presence of such giants in this metal formation took the album to an all new level, the experience, professionalism and unique style of each musician collides in a positive way and shapes this powerful work of art.

Memorain gives us 54 minutes of total ear pleasure till the last track with the true essence of thrash metal.

by: Pedro Ribeiro

Track listing for ‘Evolution’: (Total running time: 54 min) 

01. 'Nations On Fire' 
02. 'Where Hate Lies' 
03. 'The Break' 
04. 'Circle' 
05. 'Misery' 
06. 'Rules Of Engagement' 
07. 'Death Shop' 
08. 'Destiny Found' 
09. 'A New Era' 
10. 'Power Out' 
11. 'Scratching The Surface (5th Hour)' 
12. 'Methods Of The Past'

For a taste of the new album 4 Tracks off “Evolution” are streaming below:

              Nations On Fire                              Circle                                     Misery                              Where Hate Lies  

Line Up:
Ilias Papadakis - Guitars 
Steve Digiorgio:Bass (SADUS, ex-DEATH, TESTAMENT), 
Ralph Santolla: Guitars (OBITUARY, ex-DEICIDE, ICED EARTH, etc) 
Chris Valagao: Vocals  (ZIMMERS HOLE, MECHANISM)

The Russian Assault Tour Dates 2012 are as follows:

21.09 - Moscow 
22.09 - Lipetsk 
23.09 - Penza
24.09 - Ulyanovsk
25.09 - Tolyatti
26.09 - Samara
27.09 - Ufa
28.09 - Chelyabinsk
29.09 - Ekaterinburg
30.09 - Izhevsk
02.10 - Nizhny Novgorod

MEMORAIN will soon announce follow-up tours of Japan, Asia, and Australia, slated for early 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment