Friday, October 12, 2012

Skeletal Remains: Beyond the Flesh “Old Skull Death Metal”

It is a pleasure to know that we have not forgotten our roots, Skeletal Remains are one of those bands that keeps the flame of our past burning and that keep us living within the movement of the old school/underground scene. They are inspired by bands such as Death, Morbid Angel, Pestilence, Slayer, Cannibal Corpse and many other giants of death metal and you can hear it in their music with that unmistakable raw death sound.

Anthropophagy was their first name when they were formed by Chris Monroy (guitar/vocals), Mike De La O (guitar/vocals) and Chris Reyes (Drums), around May 2011. Only later and after releasing a 3 song demo “Desolate Isolation” and with the departure of Mike due to personal issues that they changed their name to "Skeletal Remains" now counting with Adrius Marquez (bass) and Adrian Obregon (lead guitar) to rock hard.

With a new formation and renovated willpower they finished record their first full-length album, their Debut Album released through FDA Rekotz on November 9th (UK release is December 3rd), “Beyond the Flesh” is a strong old school work that will not leave you indifferent, 8 tracks of pure visceral death metal available in CD, digital, and vinyl LP formats. The LP includes a bonus track cover of GorgutsDisincarnated”.

Beyond the Flesh” is for those who love to headbang to the old sound, the 80s/90s death metal full of aggression, violence and death, an album that transpires in a perfect way the first generation of the genre, this is "Skeletal Remains"; this is “Old Skull Death Metal”.

By Pedro Ribeiro: With love for beer... sorry, music from an early age, he studied piano and singing from 7 to 14 years,  then, devoted himself to the study of the guitar for 5 years. visit our reviews page.

1.Extirpated Vitality
2.Desolate Isolation
3.Reconstructive Surgery  
4.Carrion Death
5.Traumatic Existence
7.Homicidal Pulchritude
8.Sub-Zero Termination
Disincarnated (Gorguts Cover LP Bonus track)
Beyond the Flesh is available for pre-order at this location.
Chris Monroy - Guitar/Vocals
Adrius Marquez - Bass
Christian Reyes - Drums
Adrian Obregon - Guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment